Still 4 months till my annual live NFL fix – All hail Tim Tebow

Posted: June 21, 2010 in NFL, NFL Fantasy, NFL International, San Francisco 49ers, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Tebow is heading for the land of fish and chips

sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

I have the blues, I shouldn’t, because we have had some good weather here in England and we have a World Cup ongoing and my teams are still alive (Holland and England as I am half Dutch).

Maybe its the fact that we are not at the knockout stage of the World Cup or maybe its because its that slooooooow period in the NFL where not much is happening.

It’s over four months until I get to see my fourth consecutive live NFL regular season game in London.

When the game was announced earlier in the year I was a little disappointed, as I was hoping to see someone with a recent playoff pedigree such as the Indianapolis Colts or the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Now, in late June, after the 2010 draft, and entering OTA (organised team activities) I am buzzing with anticipation.

I’ll review both the Broncos and the 49ers draft in more detail over the next few months, but any team that decides to trade away half its future for Tim ‘the golden boy with the weird throwing style who talks about abortions on TV but has so far sold the most replica shirts this offseason’ Tebow has to make life a bit spicier.

I’m sure the last thing on Tebow’s mind is a trip to Buckingham Palace followed by a warm pint of London Pride and some jellied eels, but low and behold he will be on his way to fair old London town in October.

I’ll be fascinated to see if the English media pick up on the whole Tebow situation, even if the Daily Mail don’t do a feature NFLFANINENGLAND sure will.

I’m pushing the Broncos media department to see if I can get an interview with Tebow, fingers crossed I get a positive result before we get to the pre-season.

Leave a Reply

