Chad Henne now has a quality target

I had the pleasure of travelling with my wife to Miami in October last year, to see the Dolphins play the Buffalo Bills.

One of the players I was looking forward to seeing live was Dolphins WR Ted Ginn Jr, a guy I drafted in one of my 55 man roster fantasy drafts a few years ago.

Thing is Ginn was awful, finishing with a pathetic 1 catch for 4 yards.

The ‘Fins stomped all over the Bills 38-10 thanks in no part to the former Buckeye.

With that in mind I was happy for both Chad Henne and the Miami fans that they bought in Brandon Marshall WR from the Broncos, and a few days later made sure Ginn Jr made a quick and painless exit to the West Coast.

For all the prima donna attributes displayed by Marshall, he sure knows how to grab a pigskin, and that is nothing but good news for the Tuna and the rest of the Dolphins staff.

As for Ginn Jr – a former 1st round pick, yes 1st round, he today went to the San Francisco 49ers for a 5th round pick. Now there is sometimes a need to swallow your pride, but this must have taken a bigger gulp than a mutant gannet by Ginn to be moved for a pick that is gonna be over 100 pick down the pecking order.

I do hope Mike Singletary can get the most out of Ginn Jr, but aside from a few electric return tds, I doubt even ‘ol steel stare’ himself will get Ted to become a 70 catch 1,000 yard wideout.

My predictions for 2010

Brandon Marshall WR Dolphins – 83 catches 1189 yards 8 touchdowns

Tedd Ginn Jr WR 49ers – 41 catches 637 yards 5 touchdowns and one return touchdown

Am I selling either short or overestimating what these guys can do? Let me know your thoughts…….

Leave a Reply

