NFL London Road Trip Part 8 – Time to find my NFL seats in Wembley Stadium

Posted: October 30, 2009 in New England Patriots, NFL, NFL International, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Tags: , , , , , , ,

With seats purchased in section 522 at Wembley Stadium, and my personal but irrational fear of heights, I had to stare at some random blokes arse in front of me as I ascended escalator after escalator before arriving at the entrance to the seated area.

Arriving and finding that I was 24 rows up from the small window into the Stadium I decided that I would do the typical tourist thing and just gawp in awe of the 85,000 seats in front of me, the holy Wembley Stadium grass resplendent in its new gridiron shaped map, complete with two stunning painted end zones, depicting the New England Patriots and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers official NFL typeface. I love seeing the NFL logo on the 50 yard  line.

DSC08803

There is nothing like Wembley Stadium after an NFL makeover

 

DSC08804

Each endzone at Wembley had huge inflatable helmets - I was nearest the Tampa Bay side of the field

DSC08798

Unfortunately I had to wear a Jason Campbell top at Wembley - thanks to the security man for taking my pic

 

Leave a Reply

