I had already seen the jerseys and boots worn by some of the most incredible and unforgettable players in NFL history, and my jaw had hit the floor after I was about a metre away from the goddamn Superbowl trophy.

Couldn’t get any better right? Yes it could. The most untidy queue I had ever been part of wound its way around the Hall of Fame tent outside Wembley stadium to none other than a winners ring from every Superbowl ever played.

Despite being rushed through the exhibit and told I could not take any photographs I put my camera lens on close up focus and tried to snap as many rings as I could in about 30 seconds. The results were varied to say the least but I did manage to get some absolute crackers.

If you are reading this blog and I capture one of your team’s Superbowl rings I hope they bring a smile to your face….

Superbowl XLI

Superbowl 41 ring - won by Indianapolis Colts

Superbowl XLIII

This special Superbowl ring celebrates the Pittsburgh Steelers six wins, including earlier this year with this ring

Superbowl XVII

One for all you Washington Redskins fans the ring from their first Superbowl victory in 1983

Superbowl XXXIII

John Elway led the Denver Broncos to their second Superbowl in 1999 - this is the ring he won

Superbowl III

Joe Namath guaranteed this Superbowl win for the New York Jets in the 60s

Superbowl XXXV

This is a Baltimore Ravens Superbowl ring won in 2001

Superbowl XXXIV

Kurt Warner led the St Louis Rams to this Superbowl ring in 2000

Comments
  1. Randy says:

    I’m sure someone has told you that the Colts Superbowl ring is from Superbowl 41 not 42. The NY Giants won Superbowl 42. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

