NFL London Road Trip Part 5 – OMG It’s the Superbowl trophy

Posted: October 27, 2009 in NFL, NFL Fantasy
Tags: , , , ,

One day my wife and I will go to a Superbowl, but until then we will huddle round the tv in the living room with bottles of Budweiser, toffee popcorn, Doritos and dips, Peanut M&Ms and some Diet Pepsi just a metre away.

I have to admit that I did not think the NFL would actually trust the Great British public by bringing a real Superbowl trophy to the NFL International game in London last Sunday.

Well I was as wrong as Janet Jackson’s nipple jewellery as the NFL, with some help from a couple of not very burly minders, let the NFL tailgate party fans get within one metre of the Vince Lombardi trophy.

Seeing the shiny silver accolade, the dream realised, the ultimate prize, the single reason any man puts on pads in the NFL right in front of my very eyes was truly humbling.

Whilst I will never be able to lift the trophy above my head after 60 minutes of football, getting this close was a very special occasion, and one I will never forget.

Shall I try to grab the Superbowl trophy and make a dash for it?

DSC08647

I'm sure Vince Lombardi is perplexed that his trophy was in London

Leave a Reply

