My new Twitter homie Superbowl stud WR Larry Fitzgerald

My new Twitter homie Superbowl stud WR Larry Fitzgerald

This Twitter lark is getting crazier by the day.

On Friday I fired off a series of questions to Adam Schefter, the soon to be ESPN NFL top dawg reporter.

On Sunday just gone I went one better, and after various attempts with a range of NFL players to get them to respond to my direct Twitter messages I finally got a superstar response.

And when I say superstar I mean MEGA superstar. Yep I managed to fire off 10 questions that were ALL answered by none other than the best wide receiver in the NFL – Arizona Cardinals #11 Larry Fitzgerald.

To say I was excited when Mr F agreed to answer my questions would be an understatement, and it was only my wife going ‘who is he?’ that kept me from having a full on keg party in our living room.

From his answers I determined that Mr Fitzgerald is quietly confident for the Cardinals again in 2009 and if his worst sin is Vitamin Water then anyone who has (or plans to) draft Mr Fitzgerald in an NFL fantasy team draft has absolutely nothing to worry about.

By sheer coincidence after doing my Twitter interview with Larry Fitzgerald I had an NFL.com fantasy draft.

Yep you guessed it I picked Mr Fitzgerald in the first round (pick #7), I then went on to get Tom Brady in round 2 – so all good.

Here is the twitterview (my new idea where you ask a superstar on Twitter 10 questions and have 10 Twitter responses). I know this is not perfect as you are very limited to short answers but it was a real buzz seeing my Twitter account fill up with responses from a man who scored in the Superbowl under six months ago. 

How else could I be in contact with such an NFL mega star !

Lawrence Vos (LV): NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 How is training camp going? Are the Cards gonna win it all this time? I hope you have 30 secs to reply it would be superbLarry Fitzgerald

(LF): Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND we will be good again

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11Thanks Mr F – Can I interview you for my blog when you are available please http://nflfaninengland.word… NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11Would you be willing to do a twitterview with me (I created this idea – 10 questions asked and replied to on twitter) !!!!!

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND ask away

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 1) Do you think Santonio Holmes was actually in bounds for that late Superbowl touchdown?

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND I don’t talk about the superbowl anymore.sorry man.I look past that game

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@ Lfitzgerald11 2) Can you break any single season season receiving records in 2009? If so which ones are you targetting?

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND I’m just targeting making my team better & staying healthy 

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 3) How different is your life after you had that incredible playoff run in 2008-2009? Do you now get more endorsement deals?

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND yes I have more opportunities that were thrown my way after the run

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 4) What food or drink are your kryptonite? I know u train hard but what do you treat yourself to?Larry Fitzgerald’s kryptonite !

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLAND I’m a huge fan of vitamin water.love it

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 5) Regarding Anquan is he 100% staying with you in the desert? How much better does he make you as an NFL receiver?
 
LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDplaying with anquan really helps my game a ton.hes such a threat 2 opposing teams.I dont wanna play without him
 
LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 6) What is the hardest part of training camp and do you have any special trainers helping you?
 
LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDhardest part of camp is the 3 week gruel of running,cutting,& body aching.u have 2b able 2 give ur all in tough conditions

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 7) Are you for or against 18 regular season games? and why?

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDhaven’t really thought of it yet.im fine with the 16 games for now

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 8) Would you be excited or not if the Cardinals were selected to play an NFL game in London in 2010?

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDI wouldn’t mind it.but im also not gonna jump for joy if we were selected to play there

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 9) How much better has Kurt Warner made you? His experience and faith is huge in my estimation

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDkurt Is one of the smartest qb in the game.he makes me a better player everyday

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11 10) Final question in mt twitterview – Which Cardinals rookies are showing that they are ready to get gametime in 2009?

LF: WhiteLfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDbeanie is goin 2b a beast.he is so talented plus hes dropping weight.expect big things from him this year.

LV: NFLFANINENGLAND@Lfitzgerald11Mr F you are a superstar and a class act. Thankyou for taking the time out. I hope to get you now in my nfl.com fantasy draft

LF: Lfitzgerald11@NFLFANINENGLANDno doubt brotha.take care

Anything YOU would have asked Mr Fitzgerald?
Comments
  1. Michael says:

    Quality piece

Leave a Reply

