buccccccccccccc

We haven’t even reached the 2008-09 Superbowl yet here I am sitting here in my living room safe in the knowledge that I already have two tickets paid for to see the New England Patriots v Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Wembley Stadium in October (25) 2009.

It was a bit of a traumatic experience mind you as I tried first to get level 1 tickets but got booted out the internet.

Β I then had to wait until lunchtime to visit my local library, wait 25 minutes whilst people were watching Barak Obama video news clips on MSNBC or trying to fix up a date on some sort of dodgy ‘love match’ website before I got on a free pc.

Once there the best tickets available were up on level 5 (way high) but after 1 minute of contemplating that I would not get the possible opportunity to see Tom Brady in the flesh I reluctantly inputted my credit card details into the Ticketmaster website and hey presto – my wife and I are going to our third consecutive NFL regular season game in England.

I just hope the Tailgate party is INDOORS in 2009 like it was in 2007, not like in 2008 when it was soggy, full of queues and generally a damp merchandise flogging failure.

It’s going to be a low scoring affair compared to the Saints v Chargers fireworks in 2008, but seeing Randy Moss, Jerod Mayo, and maybe even the old legs of Derrick Brooks and Ronde Barber. Roll on October !

Who else has secured tickets for this game ?

Comments
  1. Chad Brady says:

    Pretty interesting choice in tickets. Hopefully Brady is back, I blame his injury for the wacky NFL season.

  2. Gaz says:

    My wife and I have decided not to attend on the basis the atmosphere is a little ‘weird’ and nothing like a game in the US.

    And its quite expensive for the nose bleed seats somehwhere between the pigeons and the lowest level of English rain cloud…..

    Good luck to all those that go – I for one will probably venture back out to the States for my NFL fix……..

    And Brady got injured due to Karma – running up those scores to beat the TD pass record certainly came back to haunt him.

Leave a Reply

