Unreal – after 3 weeks I lead the Sky Sports/NFLUK Fantasy Competition

Posted: September 23, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
Proof for at least one week that I am number one in the UK Fantasy competition

Proof for at least one week that I am number one in the UK Fantasy competition

What a shock – I get an email this evening from the NFLUK Fantasy Football team and it transpires that I am top of the entire competition after three full NFL weeks.

For all non UK readers you have to pick 1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 TE, 1 K and 1 Team D on a budget see here.

I did win a weekly prize about 3 or 4 years ago after Chris Cooley went mad and scored three touchdowns against the Cowboys, but I have never actually led the competition overall ever.

This should mean that I get my name up in lights – well I should get my name on Sky Sports this Sunday or Monday coming.

I know that this being top of the charts will not last long but its always fun to be top of the tree – shame I do not get any sort of prize.

I do hope that Nick Halling the Sky Sports NFL presenter remembers my name – he made a sarcastic comment about me a few years ago but he may well have forgotten me by now.

For all those UK readers I am not revealing my secrets – all I can say is that this is probably the first and last time that I will be top of the table all season so Ill bask in the temporary September sunshine!

Leave a Reply

