Ed Johnson #99 my best DT (not good)

Ed Johnson #99 my best DT (not good)

With just over 2 months to go until the BBFL begins season 3 my Redskins team needs big help at one position for sure, and that is Defensive Tackle.

In the Action PC game all defenders are rated out of 10 against the run, out of 10 against the pass, and can have a pass rush value up to 7 (the likes of Shawne Merriman and DeMarcus Ware).

Exceptional defenders have an overall rating of 10+ (the likes of NFL defensive player of the year in 2007 – Colts safety Bob Sanders).  Don’t forget in this league we have 55 man rosters, but its based on the NFL players REAL 2007 NFL stats.

My defensive tackles are rated as (1st number run defense rating, 2nd number pass rush ability rating)

Vonnie Holliday 6 – 1 (12 NFL games played out of 16 for the 1-15 Dolphins)

Ed Johnson 5 -1 (16 NFL games played as a Colt rookie) I picked this guy up in the offseason as a free agent

Michael Myers 4 – 1 (15 NFL games played but 4 is a poor rating)

Dwan Edwards 5 – 1 (16 NFL games played as DL and DE) – I also picked this guy up in the offseason as a free agent

This is without doubt the poorest set of defensive tackles in the whole league (20 total teams). So I have work to do !

I am offering up Plaxico Burres the giraffe like New York Giants wideout for a DT with a 7 rating or above.

Do any of you think any of my 4 defensive tackles have any prospects in 2008 ?

I think in true Princess Leia style ‘my only hope’ is Ed Johnson at the Colts, a man who was not even drafted but had in all respects a very sound rookie outing.

Let’s say at this stage I am nervous about all 19 of my opponents 3rd string running backs, let alome their 3rd down backs and starters.

How important do you rate DT’s in the grand scheme of NFL positions ?

Leave a Reply

